IRCTC Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train takes you to all the Holy Pilgrimage places associated with Buddhism

Celebrating Buddha Purnima: An Auspicious Journey with The Buddhist Circuit Tourist Train

There are many Holy pilgrimage places associated with Buddhism as it provides a way of life which once aided by is difficult to unfollow.

The basic doctrines of Buddhism include four noble truths which say existence if suffering, suffering has a cause namely craving and attachment, there is a cessation to this suffering which is called nirvana and there is a certain path to attain this nirvana called the eightfold path. The eightfold path consists of the following steps:

1) Right view

In order to have the right view of life Buddhism insists that we leave no stone upturned in our pursuit of knowledge which includes knowing its origin, all the things that can happen and have happened in the past and attain a vision which helps one live in agreement with life considering all the factors.

2) Right Intention

Right Intention is not always acting in one’s interest as it consists of Intention of renunciation, Intention of loving-kindness and intention of compassion which we must show to people around us in order to live a full life. It also states that our reactions and emotions must be situation oriented keeping in mind the intricacies of the situation and practicing awareness that helps us make a decision.

Right Intention and Right view together make up a person’s wisdom thereby helping him understand and see things as they really are.

3) Right Speech

Right speech encourages one to always speak the truth as well as refrain from using any false speech, ad words or lying.

4) Right Action

Right Action says one should never hurt another, criticize another or misbehave with others.

5) Right Livelihood

Lord Buddha said that one should not involve himself or herself in such an occupation that will cause harm to others. Occupation that makes one deal in flesh, poisons, weapons, arms, slave trade, liquor, drugs and prostitution should be abstained from.

6) Right Effort

Right effort tells us to make an effort to lose all evil, thoughts, speech and action. It helps one know when and in which direction should a person make effort in.

7) Right Mindfulness

Right mindfulness is all about knowing what is affecting one’s body and mind and then use one’s own experiences and knowledge to emerge out of negative experiences to take a more positive outlook.

8) Right Concentration

Right concentration is the last practice of Noble Eight fold path which can only by practiced by someone who is aware of all the seven factors listed above.

This philosophy of Buddhism is something which is once adopted is hard to let go. It can be better imbibed with a tour of Buddhist circuit in India which consists of the most significant and the best Buddhist places to visit associated with the life of Lord Buddha. The Buddhist Circuit tourist train is quipped with world class amenities including 4 First AC coaches, 2 Second AC coaches, 2 power cars, 1 Third AC coach for staff and one pantry car, air-conditioned dining cars, safety lockers for guests, vinyl wrapped exteriors depicting monuments of India, CCTV cameras, fire detection and suppression system. It also has passenger announcement system, coffee vending machine, microwave oven, wine chiller, baine marie, automatic dish washer and plate dispensers, pantry car with electric hot plate, deep fat fryers, deep freezers, shower rooms and modular fittings in the toilets

Buddhist tourist places covered on the tour are:

1) Bodhgaya

It is the place where Lord Buddha attained enlightenment under the revered bodhi tree. Place to visit in Bodhgaya are Maha Bodhi Temple, Bodhi tree, Niranjana river, Sujata Kutti, Thai Monastery and 80 ft Buddha statue.

2) Rajgir

Rajgir is one of the most visited Buddhist tourist places which consists of the infamous Bimbisara Jail,Gridhakuta hills and Venuvana Monastery.

3) Nalanda

Nalanda was the knowledge hub of Buddhism and offers tour to places like Nalanda ruins, Nalanda archaeological site and Nalanda University.

4) Sarnath

Sarnath is located where the river Ganges and Varuna meet, it is known for Dhamek Stupa, Sarnath Museum and Mulagandha Kuti Vihar.

5) Kushinagar

Kushinagar is the place where Lord Buddha attained parinirvana. It is known for Parinirvan stupa, Ramahar Stupa and Matha Kaur Shrine.

6) Lumbini

Lumbini is the birthplace of “Lord Buddha”, it is also home to the Maya Devi temple named after his mother and Ashokan Pillar.

7) Shravasti

Sharvasti is one of famous “Buddhist tourist places which is also a prosperous trading and religious centre. It is known for Jetavana Monastery, Pakki Kutti and Sahet Mahet.

8) Agra

The last stop on your tour is Agra which is known for the epitome of love, Taj Mahal.